Address: 208 East Main Street, PO Box 448, Rowland, NC 28383

Mission Statement: A trusted business organization working for the development and voice of business success in Mission.  We provide opportunities for all businesses and individuals who invest in the Mission community.  Our goal is to keep Mission a healthy, thriving community with exceptional quality.

The first free public library in Robeson County. Currently, serves as the Rowland Chamber of Commerce.

Purpose: A Chamber of commerce is a form of business network.  It is a local organization of businesses whose goal is to further the interests of businesses.  Business owners in towns and cities form these local societies to advocate on behalf of the business community.  Local businesses are members, and they elect a board of directors or executive council to set policy for the chamber.

 Chaplin: Edith Washington

Executive Board

President: William Alford  (Main Contact: 910-633-9520)

Vice President: Betty Boyd

Treasurer: Deloris Miles

Financial Secretary: Linda Poole

Secretary: Frezelle Washington

Assistant Secretary: Rosa Thompson

Board of Director’s

Chairperson: Joyce Franklin  (Main Contact: 910-422-9198)

Paul Hunt Jr

David Townsend

Richard Dean

Carolyn Baker

Vera Aycock